Saying Hello to 30

A few days from now, when the clock strikes midnight my body clock changes one year older.

Seems like yesterday I was just a toddler… now I’m a cobbler.

Thirty years don’t seem to be a long time until I realize thirty years is equivalent to three decades. Perhaps it’s just pure semantics but using the word decades does have a different tune to it. So maybe if somebody asks me, how old are you, I should answer, three decades.

If I were a bison or a lion, I’d probably be dead since these animals only live up to 30.

So, Happy Birthday to myself and I hope I can find things to moose about after this personal milestone.

Perhaps, this blog can serve as my personal repository of moosings and memories.

Perhaps, 30 more decades from now, I can look back and say, what the hell was I writing about then??? Hehehe ^_^


About this entry